The Master of Management study program, Faculty of Economics and Business, Telkom University, has been diversely transformed since its establishment. At first, it was an MBA-Bandung founded in late 1989 by PT Telkom. The program was started in 1990 in collaboration with the Asian Institute of Management (AIM), Manila, Philippines. In 1994, the MBA-Bandung changed into Bandung College of Management (STMB/Sekolah Tinggi Manajemen Bandung).  MBA transformed into Master of Management program.

In 2004, to strengthen its identity in the field of science of management of the telecommunications business, STMB changed its name to the Telkom College of Business Management (STMB Telkom/Sekolah Tinggi Manajemen Bisnis Telkom). By considering the increase of undergraduate students, in 2007, STMB Telkom was enhanced into an institute and changed its name to Telkom Institute of Management (IMT/Institut Manajemen Telkom).

In 2013, Telkom University (Tel-U) was established by merging four higher education institutions under Telkom Education Foundation. Telkom University was officially established on July 17, 2013, and Telkom University Master of Management Study Program is under the Faculty of Economics and Business.