Description of Program

Master of Management of Telkom University (MM Tel-U) belongs to the master program under the School of Economics and Business of Telkom University (Tel-U) that awards a master’s degree to the students who normally complete their program in two year period. Students are directed to build their basic and functional management skill, followed by a certain elective skills representing their interests in a certain field, to meet their professional aspiration. MM Tel-U has been accredited by a national accreditation institution namely the National Accreditation Board of Higher Education (Badan Akreditasi Nasional Perguruan Tinggi, BAN PT) and an international accreditation institution namely the Alliance of Business Education and Scholarship for Tomorrow (ABEST21) in order to ensure qualified educational management system.

MBA Bandung founded by PT Telkom in late 1989 with a single program: Master of Business Administration (MBA) Program. The program was started in 1990 running in the co-operation with Asian Institute of Management (AIM), Manila, Philippine. The first campus MBA-Bandung is in H & I Building in the PT Telkom Training Center located at JalanGegerkalongHilir 47 Bandung. At the beginning of its establishment, MBA-Bandung adopted full of schooling system of the Asian Institute of Management (AIM) Philippines, which was then known as Harvard Business School of Asia. When it was established, the AIM’s professors were teaching and guiding the implementation of AIM MBA program and schooling system until 1995.

In responding to the regulations of the government regarding the implementation of demolition MBA program in Indonesia, then in 1994, MBA-Bandung organization was reshaped into SekolahTinggiManajemen Bandung (STMB) or Bandung School of Management. MBA program converted into Program Magister Manajemen or Master of Management Program. In 2004, in order to provide a stronger identity in the field of management science in telecommunications business, STMB changed its name into Sekolah Tinggi Manajemen Bisnis Telkom (STMB Telkom). In 2007, due to the increase of undergraduate program numbers, STMB Telkom was upgraded to an institute, and the name changed into Institut Manajemen Telkom (IMT) or Telkom Institute of Management.

In 2013, Telkom University (Tel-U) was formed out of a merger of four higher education institutions under Telkom Education Foundation. Telkom University was officially founded on July 17th, 2013 based on the Minister of Education and Culture Decree No. 309/E/O/2013 concerning the consent of merger of four institutions, namely Telkom Institute of Technology (IT Telkom), Telkom Institute of Management (IM Telkom), Telkom Polytechnic, and Telkom School of Art and Design (STISI Telkom). After the merger, InstitutManajement Telkom (IMT) transformed into School of Economics and Business.